Adobe Creative Cloud Synced Files Discontinuation

If you're an Adobe Creative Cloud user and have been using the Creative Cloud Synced Files feature, Adobe has released an important announcement that will directly impact your access to these files. 

Starting October 1, 2024, Adobe will begin discontinuing Creative Cloud Synced files for business plans. Adobe accounts provided by Benilde are subscribed to this. 

Here are important dates to remember:

February 1, 2024

You will no longer be able to share files or folders from Creative Cloud Synced files with new users outside Benilde. You can continue sharing your files with other Benildeans until October 1, 2024.

Starting October 1, 2024

Adobe will begin discontinuing the Creative Cloud content synchronization process and synced file and folder sharing. Cloud-based copies of your files will be permanently removed. Adobe will begin discontinuing Creative Cloud Synced files for business customers. Assets in the local Creative Cloud Files folder on your device will no longer be synchronized with Creative Cloud storage. Your files will remain in the Creative Cloud Files folder saved on your device. Folders and assets previously shared from Creative Cloud Synced files will no longer be accessible to others. These changes may not be seen right away, as the process will be rolled out gradually.

Cloud documents vs Synced files.png

For Adobe users with personal accounts, synced file deletion will start as early as February 1, 2024. Go to this link to learn more about this.

How do I know if I have files in the Synced Files folder?

To know which files will be affected, log in to your Adobe account and view your Synced files folder by clicking this link: Adobe Creative Cloud Synced files. The files in this folder will be deleted starting October 1, 2024.

Synced files.png

Synced files are uploaded based on what's in the Creative Cloud Files folder stored on your computer. You can find this in:

Windows: C:\Users\<Username>\Creative Cloud Files

macOS: Mac HD/Users/<Username>/Creative Cloud Files 

Files in this folder won’t be deleted.  What will be deleted are the online copies.

What should I do with my files?

Back up synced files (if you don’t have a copy of them) to your computer or a different cloud storage. Follow these steps to do this:

  1. Log in to your Adobe CC account in Adobe Creative Cloud Synced file.
  2. Click the on a file.
  3. Click Download
Certain file types can't be downloaded (for example, Adobe XD files). For folders, each file must be downloaded separately.

You can learn more about this announcement and other options for where to save your files by going to this link.

Access to Adobe Creative Cloud accounts associated with your Benilde email address is deactivated on Week 14 of every term, once you’re no longer enrolled, have graduated, or have ended your employment in Benilde. You should always backup your files and projects in a separate storage space to prevent losing access to them.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Still need help?

  • Report an Issue

    Encountering an error or have a concern to report? Let us know, and we'll help you out.

  • Request a Service

    Need to reserve a classroom, avail of a service, or set up an account? Start here.

  • Join the Discussion

    Got something to share or ask about Benilde? Post it here.